Boards and Commissions


Blair, NE 68008

Civil Service Commission 

Blair, NE 68008

6 Year Term

Name Title Email Phone
Appel, Steve Chairman    
Scheve, Lloyd      
Rupp, Darin      
Lager, Joe Chief of Police 402-426-4747

Housing Authority 

Kim O'Neill, Executive Director
758 S. 16th St.
Blair, NE 68008



Link: Blair Housing Authority

Blair Housing Authority is an independent office separate from the City of Blair and regulated by HUD. All members of the Housing Authority Board are appointed by the Mayor of Blair for a 5 Year Term

LB840 Committee 

Blair, NE 68008

Name Title Email Phone
Demers, Doug      
Jensen, Dave      
Lock, Randy      
Nelson, Jim      
Brown, Brian      
Sorensen, Don      
Barrow, Aaron Assistant City Administrator 402-426-6691
Taylor, Janelle Project Manager-Gateway Development 402-850-3484
Rooks, Mike Executive Director Gateway Development 402-850-3484
Storm, Rod City Administrator 402.426.6693
Paulsen, Rick      

Library Board 

Blair, NE 68008

4 Year Term

Name Phone
Welch, Tim  
Clarke, Beth 402.426.88.53
Echtenkamp, Morgan  
Folkers, Craig 402.533.2123
LePlante, Janice  
Norine, Carson 515.570.9201
Rice, Melissa  

Licensing Board 

Blair, NE 68008

Name Title Email
Schoemaker, Al Director of Public Works
Storm, Rod City Administrator
Roe, Ethan Building Inspector

Park Board 

Blair, NE 68008

Planning Commission 

Blair, NE 68008

Name Title Email Phone
Boettcher, Bob Chairman    
Kaeding, Melanie Planning Commission Member    
Heinrich, Milt      
Hansen, Don      
Boesiger, Darrel   402.426.8992
Neef, Henry "Hank"   402.426.3648
Peleska, Joe   402.426.3934
Fox, Rebecca    
Schroeter, Ryan